Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 2, 2017

Daily missive for Tuesday the 2nd of May.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Tuesday the 2nd of May.

There were words
I saw them
In the space between
You and me
Without thinking
I stretched out
Both hands ready
Fingers pointing
Wide and speculative
There was a tension
Too easily felt
As tendons flexed
Too quickly
Apprehension gets
Into the bones
As easily as dirt
Beneath the fingernails
Words are particularly
Difficult things to catch
They are sentient
Delighting in slipping away
From my grasp.
Is elusiveness
Part of the attraction
The more I try
For better understanding
The further I move away
From the spirit
Hidden at its core
Where meanings are
Nurtured
Waiting to be recalled
Bursting into life
Without need or fear
Of being caught
Just allowed to
Whisper
Their promise of a reveal.
Will I ever know
What is truly meant
Or said.
If I try too hard
To remember
The unwritten
Will I miss the truth in words
I could have read
Instead.

Leave a Reply

Categories

