Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 2, 2017

Reconciliation~by Hela Tekali


 

 

Reconciliation

I wage a war
With myself
Only to free
My broken
Self.
Those pieces
Like fire, water
Earth and air
Four signs
To inspire my muse,
My flair.
Is it my cell’s double
The ally of my original
Sin.
Is it me or not me
I am fighting for or
Against.
Am I in a crusade
Or a battle in
Search for interiorisation
Of my self.
Am in a religion of
My own and by myself,
Sailing in the midst
Of the turbulences of
The sea,
Looking for reconciliation
With my unknowledged
Plea.

Jenayah Hela
Spiritual Poetry
03/05/16

Leave a Reply

Categories

