Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 5, 2017

HEART’S WHISTLES (!2)~by Bipul Kalita


 

 

HEART’S WHISTLES (!2)
******************************

Licking words’ surface
inked with love
linked to hearts’ depth
I lose myself
though they don’t shine
in the outside world of thoughts.

Calling in an insider
to feel their warmth
to weigh magnets
of love’s bridge
of heart’s whistles
I try to imitate birds
whose chirrups touch me
before they are given a meaning.

The insider taps my shoulder
pulling my hollow eyes
back to my heart
to scan their insight
to trap micro worlds in them
and step by step, like maturity
it opens petals of heart’s flowers.

Copyright@Bipul Ch. Kalita,05/05/2017

Leave a Reply

Categories

