Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 5, 2017

The African sun~by Hana Shishiny


 

 

The African sun

No automatic alt text available.

On the labyrinth of hazy roads
Under a fiery sun blaze
I am walking..Holding my thoughts
Burning in this furnacing glaze
Smelling the heat on my skin
As hell opening gates,to let me In
Feelings fuming like dry leaves
African sun would heal
A shattered heart that solely grieves
Would he hold on in this forlorn life
Or ,would he keeps on beyond the strife ..

There should be a day when I will dance
And run in every moving breeze
Back home…surviving rainless days
Leaping on all. Surpassing fence
Healing my burns…and finally Leese

By Hana Shishiny
May 2017

Leave a Reply

Categories

