Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | May 6, 2017

HOME…by Carl Gooch


Home
I am pilgrim, just a stranger,
Traveling through the world below.
My King was born in a manger,
And it is to His side I will go.
I’m on my way, I’m going home
Say goodbye to my mother.
I’m going home no more to roam
I will see Jesus my Brother.
There are storms all around me,
And it is hard for me to sleep.
But my Lord watches over me,
My soul in His care He will keep.
I’m on my way, I’m going home
Say goodbye to my mother.
I’m going home no more to roam
I will see Jesus my Brother.
To this world I’m no longer bound,
My loving Savior has set me free.
Each day the old man I drown
I know my home I will one day see.
Carl A. Gooch ~ 03 May 2017
Leave a Reply

Categories

