Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 6, 2017

I JUST CAN’T ASK FOR A RENTED HEART ~by Bipul Kalita


 

 

I JUST CAN’T ASK FOR A RENTED HEART
******************( SIXTEEN )*********************

Seems true hearts
cease to grasp time’s shoot out
as love for green fragrance increases
as love for unseen beauties never decreases
while all of gossips makers like to see them collapse

I’m always in a hurry
to cope with misfortunes
to grasp what hired minds do
so as to swallow them to save innocents
so as to allow free hearts to roam everywhere
without tensions, dangerous zones and fears.

So my life isn’t free
So my life isn’t free

I can’t ask for a rented heart
to refresh the air for a selfish way
that bears the light absolutely for me
to snatch lucky moments from others

Let me eye your lips
that change words for profits
that sing with happiness for grips
and close your crowded dark lanes

I’ve to appreciate
green hearts and minds
blue whistles that make us alert
and always smart in our puzzled hours

( to cont. )

All rights reserved by Bipul Kalita ,
03/05/2016, Assam, India.

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on O LADO ESCURO DA LUA.


Leave a Reply

Categories

