Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | May 6, 2017

LIVIN’ FORGIVEN…by Carl Gooch


Livin’ Forgiven
I was a prisoner bound by sin,
Living a lie I thought was true.
My heart was cold, dead within;
I was seeing life from world’s view.
I was told when I was young,
About a man who die for me;
How on a cross He was hung.
Was it possible Christ died for me?
Now I’m livin’ forgiven,
From sin’s chains set me free.
Yes, I’m livin’ forgiven,
My Savior paid the price for me.
With a prayer every day I rise,
Thanking Him for His wondrous love.
I see His beauty before my eyes,
I am truly blessed by God above.
Now I’m livin’ forgiven,
From sin’s chains set me free.
Yes, I’m livin’ forgiven,
My Savior paid the price for me.
He is my guide and I will follow,
It’s a loving adventure living for Him.
He filled my heart that was hollow,
I pledge my live in service to Him.
Yes, I’m Livin’ forgiven .. Jesus living in me.
Carl A. Gooch ~ 04 May 2017
Leave a Reply

Categories

