Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 6, 2017

WHY~by Anita Sahoo


 

 

WHY

Very often I watch that cuckoo
on that bald deaden tree
alone.. singing in its mellifluous tune
so enchanting a song
song of heart
or a call for love
I wonder
Ponder over the creation
most sweetest things are planted weirdly
lotus in sludge
scar on moon
rose with thorn
melody in cuckoo.. with its unpleasant look
every time I see myself in mirror
never ever fall in love with me
rather hate me
stuck in a question mark
why am I not blessed
why am I an exception!!!


©Anita Sahoo

Leave a Reply

Categories

