Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 7, 2017

KEY~by Indigo Poetess


 

 

KEY

No automatic alt text available.
.
Drowning in a Darkened sea of tidal emotions
Tsunami motions of commotions
Constantly in search of life’s lesser poisonous potions
To make the painstaking pain stop
Against the nonstop backdrop of life’s Searing Deadly Crops
This is not one of Aesop’s Fables
With every lessened and diminished breath
I must remind myself to breathe
I ask where is the reprieve
From every conceptually potent thought in which I grieve
How do I skillfully conceive
As I constantly weave
Preconceived notions of what is incongruently perceived
Within the mind of that without borders ?
Thoughts feelings and emotions unrelentingly seeded within themselves
Grow and grow
Lonliness stands faithfully by my side
Should I believe that I were truly alone
Disowned
A sneering chide and reminder utters forth
Chains of the past that seemingly malignantly bind
Subconscious broken programs of a wearily tired mind
I alone hold the KEY
.
.
INDIGO POETESS

Leave a Reply

Categories

