Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 8, 2017

Daily missive for Monday the 8th of May.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Monday the 8th of May.

They sway
Back and forth
Beech trees
Elasticated branches
Laden with greenery
New growth
So quickly formed
Between glances
Melding together into a gasp
A moment of pleasure
A treasure
Of fraternal meeting
More than a casual greeting
A brief kiss before parting
Standing firm
Until the next dance.
Do they play
In the wind
And dream of taking flight
Waiting for the turn
Of a leaf
When autumn comes to call
Would I be so eager
To measure the change of season
As the sun wanes
And the day drains
Out of the sky
If I was sure of my fall.
What holds me
In this stale decay
Shake me loose
Take me in hand
Walk me through
This bizarre digression
Whisper me
I have an ear for an original thought
The last one came to nought
But something new
May bring a different Perspective
Recognition of wonder
Opens a window
On an old view
With the innovation
Of a new outlook.
Read me
I am a well-thumbed book
And you know my story.

Leave a Reply

Categories

