Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 8, 2017

…No Other Than You…~by Blender Magpie


 

 

…No Other Than You…

Image may contain: one or more people

Mom,I often miss your affectionate touch,
Such a one that no one else can ever yield,
Let me call you the early morning breeze,
At noon,a fanning hand that blew cool air.

Shall I sing,mother,the song to you you sang,
To me,to cause winks to pause in fairy’s arms
While preparing tea for Dad at eve back home
Envied legs leapt at you if he brought any toys?

Mom,you are a tutor to mould me into a legend,
I find you out in me-an eternal heaven in heart,
A top in mortal hierarchy in good books of God,
Mom,I keep you in happy nods,corrective gazes

Amid dim spots I owe to,I animate silent ashes,
As Time bargains in rainy days,my mom flashes
…Iconoclast…
Vinod Kumar Mishra

Leave a Reply

Categories

