Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 8, 2017

Where I could be….~by Hana Shishiny


 

 

Where I could be….

Image may contain: one or more people

I looked and looked searching for me”
Oh God where I could be
Soul wandering in yestertales
When tears dwelling future sails
How could I loose. .how could I fail
How could I be balancing when
between coming days and yesterdays ..
Between darkness and the light
How blindly I searched..how hopelessly I tried
Between the thoughts and the words
I stumbled ..as on an endless road
Between the glimpse and the sight
How I feared a world I cannot fight..
Oh God where i could be
I keep searching for that soul of me”
Till a bliss..a boon offered from above
A divine flame…through clouds and rain
My path was cleared..bathed in Love
Heart and soul finally..In a proper sustain…
by Hana Shishiny
May 2017

Responses

  1. nice one..converys a lot of meaning.
    I’ll be grateful if you could check out some of my works too 🙂

    • we would be honored to have you as part of our poetic family. If you send me your email address I will list you as a contributor or you can send to my email at ronniedubour@aol.com and I will be glad to re post them here! Thanks and looking forward to your work! Ron


Leave a Reply

Categories

