Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 9, 2017

I long…..~by Jessica Autumn Will


 

 

I long…..

I long…..
To hear your voice again
How you whispered my name
As you recited
The prayer of love
It was just beautiful
How you cradled my soul
In your arms
And how you stroked my heart
With your passion
How I yearn…..
For the moment to be repeated
Because life it’s just cruel
With your absence
I wish…..
You’ll take back your goodbye
And restore back my smile
For I’m lost in sorrow
And ain’t no way
I could go on
Without you here

-Jess

Leave a Reply

Categories

