Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 10, 2017

If you’re like me~by Romeo Twentyseventeen


 

 

If you’re like me

If you’re like me,
the sound of a child giggling,
can always bring a smile to your face.
If you’re like me,
the showing of humanity,
is more important than the winning of the race.
If you’re like me,
you look forward to new days bright sunlight,
and you have a real soft spot,
for soft music and dinner by candle light.
If you’re like me,
you’ll probably agree,
that it’s better to have known love,
than to never have loved at all.
and the greatest exercise you can do,
is to catch someone when they fall.
If you’re like me,
you live for happy times,
and try not to dwell on sorrow,
you actually have a list of all those you’d help,
if you won the state lottery tomorrow.
If you’re like me,
the thought of our Lord suffering on the cross,
will always bring a tear to your eye,
and if you’re like me,
you too will see,
it’s something we can never repay, but we really should try.

Leave a Reply

Categories

