Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 10, 2017

My precious Lady once said,~by Romeo Twentyseventeen


 

 

My precious Lady once said,

My precious Lady once said,
“its all to clear to see,
you ain’t never,
had anyone like me”.
(I replied)
Honestly, I must confess,
I’ve had more than my share,
sadly, at the time I was a jerk,
incredibly immature, cruel and unfair,
I was young and conceded,
all I thought of was myself,
I was self absorbed,
didn’t care ’bout anyone else,
after realizing how wrong I’d been,
I said “Lord, I don’t wanna be alone,
please give me one more chance,
send me a Heart to call my own,
a tender Heart dear Lord,
to protect and cherish,
to love and to hold,
until the day I perish”,
The Lord did answer my prayers,
and made my dreams come true,
The Lord blessed me one last time,
on the day He sent me You

Leave a Reply

Categories

