Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 11, 2017

Grandma and Me~by Nina Grace


 

Written for the prose theme Nostalgia.

Grandma and Me

Growing up it was my great grandma and me.
I was hooked to her hips and went everywhere she went.
One of my fondest memories was watching Bob Ross on tv with her.
Back then he was still alive.
I remember watching him paint and it took me to new worlds like magic.
Grandma had a oil painting set and painted Bob Ross paintings.
I would sit and watch her paint.
Then around sixteen I painted my first oil painting with grandma. It was great!
I painted mountains, trees and water.
I remember being very excited.
Still to this day I watch Bob Ross and have an appreciation of art.
This is one of my many fondest memories of grandma and me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

