Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 12, 2017

Waiting for your appearance..~by Lopamudra Mishra


 

 

Waiting for your appearance..

Waiting for your appearance..
Its more than an year or so,
I never moved towards your row,
Never bothered to inhale essence from crop,
Yet I search prints in the star clad sky,
listen your music from the chirping spree,
During the time of slumber, you wink ,
I visualise your squint of eyes from the rink,
My core beeps for the memories that pinch,
Since then, every morning I ask the Sun,
Can I ever touch the tinge of crescent?
With lots of puzzle and number of questions,
My days roll on…..
Keeping you safely in my basket of love,
I sketch, I run, I hop, I dance, I sing,
You reside in my thoughts,
Clad my dream to pink,
Play in my words,
Sing in my flute,
My verse carries your spark,
Despite of all this,
I wait every day for your appearance.
Lopamudra Mishra
http://lopamudramishra.com/

Leave a Reply

Categories

