Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 14, 2017

A Blooming Flower~by Hela Tekali


 

 

A Blooming Flower

I was a flower blooming
In the garden of Eden
Where my petals were drenched
With fragrance of love.

Then the storm came
And hit me hard
As a flower I was left alone
Easily forgotten .

Wish I could fall
Rather to stand tall
With this pain.

I was a beautiful flower
But thunder came
And stroke my pretty petals.

The wind blew harshly
Against my veins
Breaking my fragile beats
I was broken and
wounds ran deep.

Bleeding on the inside
Who is going to bond
My wounds when they
Start again bleeding.

I need to exhale those scars
On your blank canvas
And place my petals on your tender arms
To be able to bloom again.

Jenayah Hela
@spiritual poetry
A Flower Blooming

Leave a Reply

Categories

