Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 14, 2017

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Sunday the 14th of May.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Sunday the 14th of May.

Star kissed sunshine
Touch me in the first light
Welcome me into your day
Let me be the whisper
At the window
Drift with me
Rise above the clouds
Wait for me
There may still be time
To climb a mountain
And dream the way we did
When we were young.
Come with me
To find a simple life
Fly a kite
Collect clichés
To build a castle full of stories
In plastic buckets
Dredge in rock pools
With bare hands
For hidden metaphors.
Throw skipping stones
Run across the sand
Jumping waves
As they are breaking
Until we tumble head first
Into the shallows.
Am I too late
Lie with me
Hot blooded warm hearts
Overflowing with
Reckless spirit
Rinsed clean
Of all the things
We might have been.
Am I still lost
Inside a dream I had
When I was young
If I am alone now
Where are you
Is it just too late
Have we missed
The chance to stop
As we drift by.

Leave a Reply

Categories

