Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 14, 2017

for her a melody so sweet,~by Joseph Harshberger


 

 

for her a melody so sweet,

I could always sing for her a melody so sweet, the moon itself would fall and weep.

The stars would sparkle just to show, all the love I hold for her . . . that I need her to know.

The tides would churn . . . and rivers all would overflow, just to tell her that I love her so.

The fireflies would gather just to light the way, to guide me to her . . . just for me to say.

All the things I have within my heart, my tongue is in knots . . . I can’t begin to start.

What should I say and how will she react, I need to think this over . . . to let my words have the greatest impact.

“No Words”
Hour Drive Poetry©

Leave a Reply

Categories

