Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 15, 2017

In Love With Darkness~by Hela Tekali


 

 

In Love With Darkness

I’ve fallen in love
With darkness
And dressed my soul
With garments of its
Dimness.
Because
She always listened
To my pain
She remembered
How I used
To talk to the wind
Whenever I bleed
And how she comforted me
When I felt so weak.

With her obscurity
I grew stronger
With her dark mystery
I stood tall
With her lunatic whisper
I’ve met sheer madness.

But my dear darkness
I could never find peace
In your illusion
Nor I would sleep well
With your nightmares.
So I walked away
For I needed to save myself
You may call me selfish
But my dear darkness
Ain’t no devil
Could claim my soul
Though my flesh
Was already tainted with the forbidden sin.

Jenayah Hela
@spiritual poetry

Leave a Reply

Categories

