Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | May 15, 2017

O LORD, I PRAY..


O Lord I Pray
I look to my left and see the hurt and pain;
Then to my right and see more of the same.
Lord I am not a blind man; this is not a game,
And I know I only have my silence to blame.
O Lord I pray…..
Your love will rule this day
O Lord I pray….
That I will follow in your way.
O Lord I know that there will come a day
When all this hate and anger will go away.
On that day we will open our eyes and see
There are no us, no them… there’s just we.
O Lord I pray…..
Your love will rule this day
O Lord I pray….
That I will follow in your way.
What have we allowed what have we become?
We fought many battles, what have we won?
Out of our greediness look what we have done.
Who can save us, Lord you are the only one.
 –
Carl A. Gooch ~ 15 May 2017
Leave a Reply

Categories

