Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | May 15, 2017

SOME ROADS…by Carl Gooch


Some Roads
Some roads are rough and too hard to ride
Some folks will say I just ran away to hide
But I was searching… searching for the truth now I’m satisfied.
I came to a crossroad… but didn’t know
I was confused, unsure of which way to go.
That’s when the cold wind began to blow
I was waiting for a sign, broken inside
Tears streaming down I could no longer hide
I needed something to fill this hole inside.
Where could I run… where could I go
Which way to turn Lord I need to know.
There’s only one truth that will help me grow.
Yes some roads are hard, so hard to ride
But I know you will always be by my side
Only with you will my soul be satisfied.
Carl A. Gooch ~ 15 May 2017
Leave a Reply

Categories

