Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 19, 2017

SON OF TWIN MOTHER~by Balachandran Nair


 

 

SON OF TWIN MOTHER

One mother hold me tight, hug, kiss
The other I bend down to, hug, kiss
First one within her two arms
Next one I with my personal arms.
One mother fed me milk, food
For other I shed my sweat, blood
First one protect me with love, care
Next one I protect from enemy, scare.
One mother slept me, sung folklore
Other one taught me tactics on war
First one gave me name, initials
Next one gave me fame, credentials.
One mother gave me siblings, relatives
Other one provided shelter, all friends
First one stitched me cloth, all color
Next one made me hold Flag, Tri-color
I am unable to discriminate love
So I pledge, as your soldier son,
I will be there, on your service,
As and when you need me, Jai Hind!

…..bala….
(c)19/05/2017….bala….


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories