Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 25, 2017

Getting Lost~by Hela Tekali


 

 

Getting Lost

Who knocks at my door
While I’m already dead
Is this my broken heart
Or rather my torn soul.

My soul and my heart are in fright
They lament their hatred of life
Love came to visit them
He falls upon a corpse no better than a fry.

They have lost energy and rage of life
My heart is intoxicated and drunk
You must hear the noise which groans inside
To understand his love for silence that alleviates his pain.

My soul has gone elsewhere
Getting lost in the waves and their depths
Perhaps she will find an answer to her fright
Where my heart has not yet recovered from his misfortune.

Jenayah hela

Leave a Reply

Categories

