Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | May 26, 2017

REFUGE FROM LIFE’S STORM, by Carl Gooch


Refuge From Life’s Storm
O Lord when this wicked world attacks
You are my fortress, you are my refuge
You are the solid rock upon which I stand
You are my King, the Lord of my salvation
In your arms I am safe from life’s storms.
I will cling tight to you and I will be safe
Your word and loving mercy is my shield.
When those storm clouds start to gather,
I know that your forgiving grace covers me.
In your arms I am safe from life’s storms.
Wondrous blessings raining form above
Fills my soul with your redeeming love.
In you mighty arms I am safe and warm
In your arms I am safe from life’s storms.
You alone are my refuge from life’s storm
Though wickedness and evil is around me
You have kept strong and shown me mercy.
Even though violence around me swarms
In your arms I am safe from life’s storms.
You alone are my refuge from life’s storm
 –
Carl A. Gooch ~ 25 May 2017
Responses

  1. […] via REFUGE FROM LIFE’S STORM, by Carl Gooch — OUR POETRY CORNER […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

