Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 27, 2017

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 27th of May.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 27th of May.

Take me now
I have waited patiently
For the outlook to change
See how the blossom
Blows on the breeze
A softly embracing
Blizzard
Bury me in its sun kissed
Meadows
Overgrown with wildflowers
Find me in a field
Of yellow flowered rapeseed
Intoxicated
By the memory
Of a passionate embrace
We once shared
On a day like this
The sunlight dappled
Through slender stalks
Highlighting your face
In a dance of freckles
On flushed cheeks.
I wait for you
Shadowed in a fold
Of reminiscence
Lost in yesterday
Deep in a day dream
Is that you in my eye line
Happy to see me
A genuine reaction
A more than physical
Attraction
A non-binary
Spiritual abstraction.
Before I break free
Take me home
It is where we both
Should be.

Leave a Reply

Categories

