Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 27, 2017

I’m not a Jock anymore!~by rldubour


 

 

I’m not a Jock anymore!

Image result for I’m not a Jock anymore!

In the doctor’s office with feet all swollen and sore.

He took one look at me and said, “You’re not a jock anymore!”

Did not take that well although I think he’s right.

The last time I had a fight I lost and that was with my wife!

There was a time when I had a rough and tumble job.

Now I watch sad movies and all I do is sob.

Plus the way I stagger everyone must think I’m drunk.

Please don’t touch my glass of milk you might just get a punch!

One good thing became of this, all know just where I’ll be.

Sitting in my favorite chair, writing poems on my PC.

This is where I sit and write whatever comes to mind.

Not much more I can do as I spend my time.

I have a lot of company, not one day is missed.

The coffee pot is always on as we sit and reminisce.

Nothing changed as that goes our home is always full.

No need to call just drop by I hope they always will.

An open invitation to whoever wants to come.

Just enjoy their company until they have to run.

Our home is very old and full of history.

All know how to get here never been a mystery.

I guess I got sidetracked about what I was going to write.

About that visit to the doctors and what he said was right.

My attitude will not change this disease I will endure.

I just have to face the fact; I’m not a jock anymore!

Leave a Reply

Categories

