Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 30, 2017

A Praising Voice~by Hela Tekali


 

 

A Praising Voice

I stood at the window of my soul
To receive the moments of Love
The heart begins to slow down,
The breath goes soft
I inhale your sweat’s aroma carried by a gentle breeze
Let me peep through the window of my soul
For my heart is plunged in a restless ecstasy;
Dancing, whirling, and singing in exultant praise
I escape existence, and my world grows dim
I fully dissolve; we two become one
Rejoice forever the moments of love, rejoice
Till we are nothing; but a praising voice.

Leave a Reply

Categories

