Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 30, 2017

IN REMEMBRANCE OF THE FALLEN~by Dr.Brajesh Gupta Mewadev


 

 

IN REMEMBRANCE OF THE FALLEN

My mind is at ease, my soul is at rest
And a glory that shines upon my tears
That reason is to have a second chance in life,
Watched over by angels, through God’s eternal night

I tried to keep it non-nation-specific
But leaders give no deference to the fallen
To our fallen comrade who’s set to fly
So many names upon the wall,

But I couldn’t think, in the whole canon of musical tributes,
And now I mourn our fallen stars
To share history, blame and guilt for all eternity
It’s almost as if my lead bearing heart,

The tears I cry are bitter and warm
No more I shall cry because you are here to wipe away the tears,
Till justice and equality before the law
There is end of my fallen remembrance.
© Dr. Brajesh Kumar Gupta “Mewadev”, Banda (U.P. – India)
@ All Rights Reserved. 30-05-17

Leave a Reply

Categories

