Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 31, 2017

A happy world..I do pretend~by Hana Shishiny


 

 

A happy world..I do pretend

In the desert of your heart
I ride my illusions stallion
Stealing rainbows of wild hopes
Inflaming the sky of that desert
And from memories’ ocean
I painted waves ,on calm sands
And get drown with no precautions
A wild world..I do pretend…
I painted the desert with sea blue
Listened to the waves sounds
Making of them musical tunes
And dancing till the morning found
That endless desert is mine alone
I made a wonder of my creation
A world of magic..a blessed ground
A happy world…I do pretend…
Between the real and the plays of mind
A virtual world..I hide behind
My soul is leaping toward the light
Where make believe. ..dissipates the night
by Hana Shishiny
May 2017

Responses

  1. […] via A happy world..I do pretend~by Hana Shishiny — OUR POETRY CORNER […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

