Posted by: Ron DuBour | May 31, 2017

Siphon:~by Mohammed Michael Harfoush


 

 

Siphon:

Contagious as your energy may be,
It’s draining my creativ’ty from me.
I must ween myself off of your essence,
And limit my intake of your presence.

I love you in a multitude of ways,
But days turn in to months without delay
And my output’s dried up as if a drought
Has been hoarding my poetry in clouds.

I need to put my thoughts to paper soon,
For if I don’t, I fear darkness may loom
Over me for an indeterm’nate time,
And siphon every pleasure in my life.

© 2017 Mohammed Michael Harfoush

Leave a Reply

Categories

