Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 1, 2017

A TREE SPEAKS~by Jagjit Singh Jandu


 

 

A TREE SPEAKS

Me
A tall tree
With lush green leaves
Florushing among my fellows
In an orchard or a beautiful garden
May be waving to travelers
From burm of a highway or
Spreading my arms to crops
Squarely on soil of a field

Spring & Autumn play the game
Hide & seek in turn with rains
I breath in fresh air over hills
And I wish, I do the same in planes
But weathers are cursed with
Vimsical human plans & actions

Smoke rising out of chimneys
Or from irresistible bombings in wars
May be corosion of ozon layer
Birth burning enviroment all around
Warming is sucking the green beauty

I am losing my shine & skin
That lend life to species on mother earth
I am losing friendship of lovely birds
Who fondly used to make homes on me
All due to cruel felling of my beings

May God come to my rescue
That humans treat me as their friend
Do care & give birth to my species
Resole pollution at all levels
That all lungs inhale clean air
We may live with good health
And fight enblock for problems to end !
(c) Jagjit Singh Jandu(Jit)
May 31, 2017
Alll Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

Categories

