Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 1, 2017

THE SOUND OF SILENCE!~by Balachandran Nair


 

 

THE SOUND OF SILENCE!

A rare silence in class room
When Miss enter, is sound.
The tremble I felt, when
She shared my umbrella,
Was silent but sound.
The thud of my heart
When I proposed,she rejected
Was silent but sound,
The sigh of my mother
When I left for boarder, war,
Was silent but sound.
When I walked, looked back,
The muffed cry of my siblings
Was silent but sound.
Hum of Sukhoi hovered above,
Sudden drop of missile,flash,
Was silent but sound.
When I opened eye lids, saw
Grinning enemy soldiers around,
Their hatred and haste
Was silent but sound.
When I force-shut my eyes,
The sound of mounting bayonet,
Its uplift and thrust-fall,
Silence! I hear the Sound!!

…..bala…..
(c)01.06.2017/…bala…
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

