Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 2, 2017

Daily missive for Friday the 2nd of June.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Friday the 2nd of June.

Unzip me
Turn me inside out
Unpick every stitch
Scatter my ashes
Into the hole
You left behind.
Flay me
From within
My life is less
Than an inch away
From reaching a conclusion
Is it an illusion
Or do the seams
At the edge of sight
Look more frayed
Distressed and raggedy
Than anxiety should allow.
What vision is this
When it is fragmented
There is disparity
Between the puzzle of
Competing images
And the picture
I once saw so clearly.
My knees are muddied
From falling by the wayside
The stuffing long gone
Not even a bone
To worry over or wish upon.
Untie the pain
It has me in knots
Smooth out the creases
Write a love note
In your graceful hand
Fold it over
Put it in a drawer
For safe keeping
It will matter to me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

