Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 3, 2017

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 3rd of June.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 3rd of June.

Dream with me
I saw you
Waiting at the edge
Standing in shadow
As heavy rain fell
Big fat drops
Wetting the appetite
Feeding my parched soul
I thought to meld
Flow across the earth
Splash into secret corners
Wash away
Such vacant space
As would pretend
To offer itself as sanctum
For such eccentricities.
Repetition
Is a wearisome burden
A life so narrowly defined
As by its past
Sing to me of the future
Come to my dreams
With more than a promise
Stand in the light
Your disappearance
Is an unwelcome constant
Your presence
An absent treasure
A momentary respite
The shadow a hidden depth
Revealed as a shallow pool
A dead space
Easily betrayed by
The movement of the sun
Reverie is a passive illusion
Easily suffocated
In the hot flush
Of a sudden squall
I am lost in the eye of a storm
Without you.
Dream with me
And do not leave
Until my hope
Has been restored.

Leave a Reply

Categories

