Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 4, 2017

“Eyes of Love”~by Hela Tekali


 

 

“Eyes of Love”

Thine eyes I love, and they, as enslaving me,
Believing that in your embrace I find my peace
Have pity on me my love this is where I shall be
Let it then as well the place of my holy bliss

Thou art as graceful, so as my heart
As those whose beauties I proudly bow my head
Thy face hath the power to enliven my art
In your eyes dried roses are no longer dead

In a prison of passion thy heart hath taken
The sea, water ,rain in thy presence are still
Wilt thou heart whose abundance is forsaken
Let it be kind, so fair in dignity and will

My body is the frame wherein your art lies
For thine eye it is the best Painter’s art
To find where the true image of the hidden eyes
Drawn thy shape and are windows to my heart

Yet eyes of love longing to grace thy art;
They draw but what they see, know not the heart

Leave a Reply

Categories

