Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 5, 2017

THE HOLY HOOD~by Balachandran Nair


 

 

THE HOLY HOOD

“Serpent!”, cried the little girl,
……….and she ran to her hut
Faster I, serpent, ran to my
……..hideout in embankment
I globed around all my eggs,
……………..twenty two of them
Conscious of fast approaching
……………foot steps of human
I dragged myself very rapidly
…….to deeper, split rock piles
They, armed with spade,rods
…widened mouth of the hole
I crawled swiftly with my eggs
………to hollows of tree roots
They thrust pointed spears
…..it caused few eggs break
The hatchlings, snakes, out
….that swirled, moved swiftly,
I held close, after all they all
………….are my own children
Now cruel human, who think
….they are masters of planet
Started a fire, smoke came in,
..heat seared remaining shells,
All my children, innocent ones,
……..came out, I, poor mother,
Held my nerve, stayed inside,
…………………for times infinity
The intruders, men, now left
………swearing at each other
So my children are free now!
…..and I am alive to warn you,
Make you realize that this very
…..Planet belong to we all too,
The Fannal, Floral, Fish, Crop,
…..Live stock and Bio-sphere
All that always make it happen,
….to make you live ever happy!

…..bala…..
(c)05.06.2017/….bala…

Leave a Reply

Categories

