Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 5, 2017

THE RISE~by Nakshatra Singh


 

 

THE RISE

Under the tree, I sat aloof,
And my heart opened bit by bit.
First came the dearly evil,
And I succumbed and drowned,
But soon I felt the distaste.
Then came my memories,
Of sorrow and of joy,
And I wept, and I smiled,
But soon it was over too,
Again, I was all alone.
Then from the hovering dark,
Fell upon me the dreaded fear,
And I was scared, I shivered,
But I could well see it in dark,
With every shiver of my soul,
Finned off the shreds of fear.
Free of my self and my fear,
I was all alone again.
To see ahead, I looked up,
And there stood the mountain.
I started my walk slow but firm,
To climb the hill, to raise my soul,
Beyond the shackles and manacles,
Of my past, of my lust, of my fears..

By – Nakshatra Singh

Copyright @ Nakshatra Singh

Leave a Reply

Categories

