Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 6, 2017

Meant To Be~by Kuchh Alfaaz


 

 

Meant To Be

When I sleep,

You are there,

In my dreams,

Laughing with me,

Or staring at me,

From a distance,

Making me squirm,

And then I wake up,

Wondering where you are,

If you are thinking of me too!

When I write,

You are there,

Holding my pen,

In my mind only sadly,

Guiding my words,

With tender nudges,

And then I see the words,

Wondering if they are mine,

Or I just wrote,

Your story in my book!

I feel you,

Always with me,

In every flutter,

In every gaze,

In changing temperature,

In every sweet lil gesture,

You are there,

I greet you,

With a smile,

And wait,

For you to appear,

I know you will,

For it is meant to be!!!

Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing. Grateful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

