Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 6, 2017

Melancholy Soul~by Hela Tekali


 

 

Melancholy Soul

Locked in my own prison with no escape,
Keeping track of you in my writingscape
Where will my weary soul now reside
When there is nothing left inside.

Who will relieve my melancholy soul,
Whose actions made of it a fool
Can I ever live alone with myself
Or in an endless darkness will my soul dwell.

Will the light of your truth free me,
Or all on my own will I ever be
The fate of my painful life is long gone
As a Moon in darkness, I won’t see the Sun.

In the abyss of despair I will fall
I can’t neither hear your silence nor your whispering Call
As a lost soul. Can I reach the right gate?
I will unlock its door as I can no longer wait.

Jenayah Hela
@Spiritual Poetry
11/09/16
All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

Categories

