Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 7, 2017

FEAR NOT MY DEPARTURE~by Johnus Poeticus


 

 

FEAR NOT MY DEPARTURE

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting and outdoor

Doubt causes the mind to see dark phantoms
Whose whispers seem taunt from ev’ry corner
No love is safe from its ruinous symptoms
Which each moment untreated grow stronger

Fear not my departure, I cannot leave
You are as essential to me as air
What deeds need be done that you might believe
If you possess answer, I beg thee share

Put in my hands the salve needed to heal
In generous amount I will apply
I long true contents of my heart reveal
Provide your mind rest, maintain your eyes dry

I pray you have faith, for trust is the cure
Know well in my love your heart is secure

© John Patrick Boutilier, 2015
All Rights Reserved.

Picture: Google image

Leave a Reply

Categories

