Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 8, 2017

VICTIM’S SCAR~by Dr.Brajesh Gupta Mewadev


 

 

VICTIM’S SCAR

There is a scar on my face
Have you even seen the scar you left on me?
Let me be free to just be me
Painful words landing sorrow in first place!

For uncaring worlds to see
My end, although no one, not here, can see where
My eyes do not gaze upon who you are
Faces who have smiled at me

Out of suffering have emerged the strongest souls;
But we soon find that the world lashes out
No matter how loud they shout
Tears roll across the scar, that no one else

When it’s wounded there is no cure
I’ll sit in darkness where my soul is torn
It is the own creation born
A future that bares the past require

Each scar telling a story
I wish I could sing the pain away
You peacefully passed away,
I touch every scar as history.

© Dr. Brajesh Kumar Gupta “Mewadev”, Banda (U.P. – India)
@ All Rights Reserved. 07-06-17

Leave a Reply

Categories

