Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 12, 2017

The Dance Of The Soul~by Hela Tekali


 

 

The Dance Of The Soul

I still listen to the dance of my soul
Transparent wings gingerly floating like gasps of pure water
The music you use to inspire my beats
A shaft of moonlight runs through my veins.

I tread with cautious footsteps
As my Holy Eye steals into your Divine Sky
Whispering sacred words that flutter like a butterfly
My heart is relieved to free itself from its cocoon
While it follows the steps of the crescent till it becomes Full Moon.

The dance of my soul rests at dawn
Until it hears the murmurs of your breeze
The dim light lights up my faded knees
My wings follow its melody like boiling waves from the Holy seas.

Jenayah Hela Tekali

Leave a Reply

Categories

