Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 27, 2017

Who are you?…~by Joe Wilson


 

 

Who are you?…

I’m the one when you don’t want to speak
Who sometimes looks at life as bleak.
The one you feel is always near
Who helps to drive away your fear.
I look at the children having such fun
And help remind you that you were one.
I help to steer you through the day
And guide you safely come what may.
I’m with you with your family
It’s where I’m viewed for all to see.
When you’re wrapping gifts and cards
I make the ribbon last for yards.
And all the sweetest things you write
I help assemble them just right.
The way you’re kind to all it seems
You keep such kind thoughts in your dreams.
And as through life you’ve happily swam
You’ve sometimes wondered who I am.
I’m not some guardian from above
I’m simply you, I am your Love.

©Joe Wilson – Who are you?…2016
This is dedicated to my late daughter, Victoria, but equally to her mother, my wife, and yet when I think of it, it is really dedicated to all loving parents everywhere.

Responses

  1. Beautiful and poignant.


Leave a Reply

Categories

