Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 28, 2017

Stuck In The Friend Zone~by Neil Perry


 

 

Stuck In The Friend Zone

Everytime I see you
I cherish each crystalline moment
That comes like a warm summer breeze,
That makes my lips fall silent,
Every moments a treasure
When your near, and happy,
That I see everything more clear –
How your looking so pretty,
I can only write something,
Though you’d blush if you knew it was you
In the poem, that’s no substitute –
Than to tell you, “I love you”,
That would embarrass you no end,
And would get you to laugh
At the whole sorry mess
Of my wanting to love you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

