Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 30, 2017

SUMMER DAYS AND NIGHTS~by Amita Paul


30/6/17

 

 

SUMMER DAYS AND NIGHTS

Nights ends at 3. 26 am
I know because I checked
That’s when the first bird call begins
And silence is sound- flecked

Dawn breaks fully at 4.30
In these hot sunny days
From sunrise to blazing sunset
It’s a sultry, sweaty daze

I look for shade I wait for rain
I long for dark cool nights
And now and then for moon and stars
Their icy frozen lights

( Amita Sarjit Ahluwalia )

Leave a Reply

Categories

