Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 7, 2017

SMILE SOMERSAULT~by Balachandran Nair


 

 

SMILE SOMERSAULT

My grand-son is five year old.
He asked:
Grandpa, we both lost some teeth
I am still smart, run fast, somersault,
But you limp, fall, gasp for air, why?
I am seventy six years old.
I replied:
Early loss of father took away my
……………..childhood, I lost laugh.
Ill health of mother took away my
…………………….youth, I lost faith.
Costly education of my daughter
took away young age, I lost health.
Marriage expenses on your mother
…took away pension, I lost dreams.
Paucity of fund for treats took away
…………….my friends, I lost goodwill.
Selfishness, neglect of your parents,
Their threat to lift to old-age home,
Took away any energy left in me,
So I smile even when you not smile,
To see your smile somersault
Exactly where my own smile halt!

…..bala…..
(c)07.07.2017/…bala…

Responses

  1. Superb
    Amazing beyond words!❤️


Leave a Reply

Categories

