Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 8, 2017

I looked up the stars~by Mandour Saleh Hikel


 

 

I looked up the stars
******************************************

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, sky, ocean, twilight, nature and outdoor

I looked up the stars
To tell me
Where you have gone
A shadow of a trace
A face
Keeps hanging
Over and on
Keeps mocking
And laughing..
With features so flat
And a smile upon
Cause I’m moving in a circle
Yet Tied to a stone
No words to talk
No place to go to
My dreams woke me
I wonder
Should I carry on????????????
oh God
Who just can tell me..
Where she has gone?
What’s going on..? .
I remember your last words..
before you disappear
oh yes.. you said
We may have changed
It’s been so many years
Too late to start over
We’ve just reached the end
Oh..oh ..
Please …. my dear lady
I won’t shed no more tears
I won’t cry
Like a heart wounded bird
Who can’t Beg nor Appeal .
Oh God.. who just can tell me..
Where she has gone?
What’s going on..?
It could be happiness
Or pain .. ? !!!!
Isn’t it always the same ?
Whenever you show up
With memories around
Don’t feel guilty my lady
No trace can be found.
Oh God.. who just can tell me..
Where she has gone?
What’s going on..?
**************************************
By
cambridge_train
Mandour Hikel

Leave a Reply

Categories

