Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 9, 2017

I need you ~by Bijoy Bhakat


 

 

I need you

I need you
like the moon needs the tide
like the boat needs the river..
like the grass needs the dew
Like the bee needs the flower.

I want you
like the star wants the sky
like the day wants the light..
like the rain wants the spectrum
like the eyes want the sight.

I look for you
like the tune looks for song
like the ink looks for pen..
like the mind looks for joy
like the peacock looks for peahen.

I die for you
like the heart dies for heartthrob
like the cloud dies for the wind..
like the bow dies for arrow
like the bird dies for wing..

Bijoy Bhakat @
9.7.17

Leave a Reply

Categories

